20367 - WIFI - Erasing all content and de-registering wifi smartpens

How do I completely reset my wifi smartpen if I want erase all of my data?

If you are experiencing a problem with your Livescribe wifi smartpen and wish to reset it, or you want to completely remove all of the data from your smartpen for personal reasons, you can erase the content of the smartpen to clear it.  This will also de-link the smartpen from your Livescribe account.  If you just want to clear the pen data but do not want to de-register it, please see 29021 - WIFI - Windows Master Reset and firmware update utility or 29121 - WIFI - Mac Master Reset and firmware update utility.

IMPORTANT:

All of the data stored on your pen will be removed, including notes you have taken and the sessions you have recorded.  Any data that already synched (uploaded) will be available in Evernote, but any data that has not synched will be permanently lost.

To reset the smartpen:

  1. Make sure the smartpen is connected to your WiFi network (20230 - WIFI - Steps to connect to a WiFi network).
  2. Double-tap the center of the Menu navigation button in the lower left corner of your notebook page.
  3. Tap down to "Settings".
  4. Tap right to select.
  5. Tap down to "Erase all content and settings".
  6. Tap right to select.
  7. At "Confirm Pen reset?" tap right to erase the smartpen.

Because this master reset removes the registration data, if you intend to continue to use the smartpen (you are not gifting or selling it to someone else) you will need to set up the smartpen once more.  To do so:

  1. Access www.livescribe.com/setup and follow the prompts.
  2. Connect to your network.
  3. Set the date & time using the controls on the inside back cover of your notebook.

Your wifi smartpen is ready to use once more.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us