83265 - LIVESCRIBE+ - Deleting content from Livescribe+

How do I delete content from Livescribe+? 

If you would like to delete content from Livescribe+, below are a few options.

IMPORTANT: If you have recorded audio and decide to delete content using the options below, we do not recommend that you then try to recover that content by uninstalling and reinstalling Livescribe+.  Be sure to back up your iOS device data using iCloud  (please see 83261 - LIVESCRIBE+ - Backing up Livescribe+ data) or upload the recordings elsewhere (Evernote, Dropbox, Box, etc.) as uninstalling Livescribe+ will permanently delete the recorded audio sessions from that device.  Audio sessions are not stored on the Livescribe 3 smartpen so they will be lost. 

Deleting Snippets 

To delete lines of hand written notes, photos you inserted, or new lines of text you added manually, you can do so by following the steps below.   

NOTE: After you delete hand written notes that are still stored on your smartpen, the content will also be deleted from the Page and Pencast view and cannot be recovered without uninstalling and re-installing Livescribe+ and pairing your smartpen once more.   

To delete content from your notes: 

  1. Tap on the notebook cover that contains the note.
  2. Tap on the thumbnail of the note to expand it to Page view.
  3. From the top toggle menu, tap on "Feed" to access Feed view.
  4. Tap on "Select" in the upper right corner.
  5. Tap on the radio button(s) next to the snippet(s) or photo(s) you want to delete.
  6. Tap the Trash icon in the lower right corner.
  7. Tap "Delete" to confirm you want to delete the content. 

You can also delete snippets by swiping from right to left (as long as the snippets are not moving up or down) and accepting the delete prompt. 

Deleting Pages 

NOTE:  Deleting a note page will not delete the audio associated with that page.  To delete a page: 

  1. Tap on the notebook cover that contains the note.
  2. Tap on the thumbnail of the note to expand it to Page view.
  3. Tap "Select" in the upper right corner.
  4. Tap on the page (once selected, the page will be outlined in orange).
  5. Tap the Trash icon in the lower right corner.
  6. Tap "Delete" to confirm the deletion of the page. 

Deleting Pencast Audio Recordings 

Deleting pencast audio recordings will not delete the note pages association with them. 

To delete an audio recording: 

  1. Tap on the Menu icon (upper left).
  2. Under the "Pencasts" list scroll to the pencast audio recording you want to delete.  
  3. Tap and hold on the pencast.
  4. Select the "Delete" option.
  5. Tap "Delete" to confirm you want to delete the content. 

Deleting Notebooks 

Deleting notebooks will not affect adding new pages to the notebook and will not delete audio pencasts linked to the pages deleted. 

To delete a notebook: 

  1. From the "Notebooks" view, tap and hold on the notebook cover you want to delete (you can also tap on the Menu icon (upper left) and tap and hold on the notebook name you want to delete).
  2. Select the "Delete" option.
  3. Tap "Delete" to confirm you want to delete the content.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us