83272 - LIVESCRIBE+ - Effect of adding notes or editing page after uploading to Evernote

What happens if I write additional notes on a page after uploading it to Evernote?  What happens if I edit that note in Evernote and upload it again? 

Adding Notes to a Page
 
If you Send a page to Evernote, write additional notes, and then Send that page again, you will create a new page in Evernote with the additional notes because the page was sent manually.

If you set up a notebook for Auto-Send (83303 - LIVESCRIBE+ - Auto Send notebooks to Evernote) and then write more notes on a page in that notebook, Livescribe+ will add the new notes to the original page in Evernote.

Editing Notes in Evernote

If you Auto-Send a page to Evernote and then add content (e.g. text or photos) to that page within Evernote Web, then go back and write on your page (the page represented by that note in Evernote), Livescribe+ will add the new notes to the original page in Evernote.

If you add content (e.g. text or photos) to that page within Evernote Desktop, then go back and write on your page (the page represented by that note in Evernote), you could end up with a "Conflicting Notes" alert in Evernote.  No data is lost, but you do end up with two notes, instead of one updated note in Evernote.  The original note with text or photos is moved to a "Conflicting Notes" folder and the updated note replaces it.  To improve the situation, simply drag the "conflicting note" into the notebook with the page you updated and have all your content in one notebook.  This case is only likely to happen for users making these kinds of edits in rapid succession while using the Evernote Desktop client.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us